More fun tech stuff

The day after tomorrow we are leaving for our workshops in Thailand, and conference in Japan. I will be presenting the technology side of active learning; focusing on the read/write web and engaging students in their own learning. Last Tuesday I found out that I will not have any Internet access at one of the hotel sites – Bangkok, I thought at first it was going to be Khon Kaen. So, needless to say I have been scrambling to figure out a way to capture the ETIP website – for those of you who want to visit: http://coe.ilstu.edu/etip – and all the links to the examples.

Very difficult – we’ve used Web Whacker, PDF, regular page saving. All have their problems. We’ll see what happens over the next few days. I see myself downloading websites on Sunday in Tokyo after flying all day and night Saturday so that I’m ready for my presentation on Tuesday the 10th.

Stress

Whew … it’s getting close.

One thought on “More fun tech stuff

Leave a Reply

