Spring break?

Well, I really didn’t have any sights on taking time off at the beach somewhere … but I also wasn’t ready to work harder than normal.

rock hanger

This week I finished the PPT for our talk at the Illinois Reading Conference. I’ll be focusing on Internet literacy after Carol Owles sets the stage with critical literacy theory. Then I completed the proposal for a book that Paulette Miller and I are working on – tips and tricks for online instructors (not the real title). Last, I met with the Dean to talk about ETIP and my upcoming tenure and promotion report.

… it’s only Wednesday! So I watched a couple of Dylan’s Couch episodes, went to spin class, and talked with Cheryl Oakes about our upcoming webcast with Women of Web 2.o.

Can you say day spa?

Leave a Reply

