What Are You Thankful For?

This question has been flying around cyberspace, TV-space, and Hallmark shops for so long, it could lose its meaning. So let’s make something meaningful out of it by sharing our thanks.

fallcolors.jpg

What I’m thankful for personally: Of course my family. With the passing of my father earlier this month, I’m very thankful that my Mom is able to be with us here in Illinois. I’m also thankful that I have a husband who loves my Mom and is committed to caring for her for the next 20+ years. We’re hopeful that she will move out here from San Diego – we want her to keep her apartment in SD so we have a winter home :-).

What I’m thankful for professionally: I am grateful for all the new friendships I’ve made this past year as a result of being part of an amazing network – thanks to all of you for your willingness to share! I am so very thankful that I can experiment, play, apply and just have fun with technology in my teaching and research – and I have students who are willing to come on the adventure with me.

Ask three people: What are you thankful for in your personal life? Your professional life?

I’m tagging:

Vicki Davis – Cool Cat Teacher
Susan Manning – Learning Times Green Room
Sharon Peters – Musings – Just Learning

Now make sure when you tag someone new that you leave a comment on his/her blog.

3 thoughts on “What Are You Thankful For?

  1. I’m thankful for the men and women who are serving in our armed services all over the world. Thank you brave men and women who risk so much for us all. I am reminded that we don’t need to build walls to keep people inside our great country. God bless the men and women that are protecting and maintaining our freedom. Aloha ~ http://blog.going2oahu.com

  2. Pingback: Tool Kit for Success

Leave a Reply

