Happy New Year

2008.jpg

Here’s wishing you all a wonderful 2008. What are your goals for the new year? I’ve decided to avoid the New Year’s resolutions and take the advice of a wise person – I’ll be making monthly goals … both personal and professional. I may even go back to the 7 Habits by Covey and put them to work again.

January goals:

  1. Get my office in order – took out a bookshelf and gave away lots of book last semester, so now I need to reorganize and downsize some more.
  2. Make a list of topics for future blogs and focus my postings.
  3. Think of goals for February.

roseparade.jpg

Time for the Rose Parade – I’ve been about 3 times. Nowadays it’s not as easy as it was when I was in high school – just pull up a piece of the sidewalk, take a nap, wake up to the sounds of the parade. Now you’ve got to fight the traffic, the crowds … not for me.

So, our plan is to drive up to Pasadena on the 2nd and look at the floats up close and personal. Should be fun – lots of colors and fragrances. I’ll post pics to flickr.

Have a wonderful and safe New Year’s Eve and an even better 2008!!!

Leave a Reply

