NECC 2008 is just around the corner

Since it’s almost June, I’m getting more and more excited about the upcoming National Education Computer Conference (NECC) in San Antonio. Hundreds of presentations, thousands of participants, a host of vendors, and most importantly, many of my personal learning network friends. I keep contact with them through Twitter, Diigo and Facebook.

This picture is one example of how our learning network collaborates.

Wesley Fryer, Speed of Creativity, coined the phrase; Scott Mcleod, Dangerously Irrelevant, teamed with Wesley to stage a contest for a NECC 2008 button design; and Bill Moseley, created the winning logo.

Collaboration and networking is an amazing phenomena taking place in our network. Unlike many new innovations, the Web 2.0 movement (that’s what it is now) keeps building speed, intensity, and impact. While I have several sessions checked off to attend, including the one I’m presenting on using online discussions to charge up F2F classes, much of my time will be spent F2F with those in my PLN.

Stayed tuned here for NECC 2008 – I’ll be blogging my experiences, possibly even including some podcast interviews.

Leave a Reply

