ISETL and San Diego

I’m at a conference – an excellent conference on teaching and learning: ISETL. This is the 4th or 5th time I’ve attended this conference and it’s always time well spent … AND … I’m in San Diego!! Woo-hoo!!

After four presentations I’ve already gotten my money’s worth. My favorite so far was Lorri Krebs‘ presentation Using Team-based Learning to Enhance Student Learning. I will be creating projects for Child Development to take advantage of the affordances of this approach for teaching and learning. Now I’m just waiting for my copy of Team-Based Learning: A Transformative Use of Small Groups in College Teaching to arrive.

My notes using ConceptMap MindDraw:

One thought on “ISETL and San Diego

Leave a Reply

