New tool on bit.ly

Like many of you, I’ve been using URL shorteners for quite a while. In fact, last year I blogged about different tools – URL Shorteners. Today I used bit.ly to shorten and customize the link for a summer syllabus. In my haste to copy the link – it wasn’t coming up very quickly, so I was clicking all over the page – I stumbled onto the Info Plus page where bit.ly provides information on the number of clicks, Tweets, Shares, Likes, and Comments.

But the fun new tool that I saw is the automatic QR code generator. Yep, as soon as I shorten or customize a link, a QR code is created. All I had to do was right click and save as an image.

Thank you bit.ly for continuing to grow with the technology and needs of your customers. Oh … did I mention? It’s free!

Leave a Reply

