Haven’t played tag in years … I’m it and now you are

Well, this is my first game of blogger-tag and I’m pickled tink … thanks Jen Wagner.

Here are the Rules:

  1. Post these rules before you give your facts
  2. List 8 random facts about yourself
  3. At the end of your post, choose (tag) 8 people and list their names, linking to them
  4. Leave a comment on their blog, letting them know they’ve been tagged

My Random Facts:

  1. I worked at Disneyland (in California) one summer. I started out on Main Street in the Market House, but because I’m short I was recruited to the Silhouette Studio. It was a grind … I still remember the schpeel: “The artist makes two copies, you buy one and get the second one free. Would you like a frame?”
  2. I traveled with a group to China in 1985 to study volleyball and tour Beijing, Guangzhou, and Shanghai.
  3. I’ve read every Fern Michaels book.
  4. I don’t do any of the cooking or grocery shopping (well, some times I tag along). In our house the traditional roles are reversed. I was no dummy, I married a cook! Almost 15 years of culinary bliss. Dinner tonight was green chile pork, brown rice, and beans.
  5. As a teenager, I spent several summers at Camp White’s Landing, a Girl Scout camp on Catalina Island (California).
  6. Amy Grant is my favorite music artist.
  7. I dropped my engagement ring in a bank parking lot – it was still there 6 hours later, although a little squished – thank you, God.
  8. My Texas grandmother referred to her garbage disposal as her electric pig.

I tag:

Anne Baird

Dea Conrad-Curry

Brian Crosby

Vicki Davis

Lucy Gray

David Jakes

Julie Lindsay

Christopher Sessums

David Warlick

6 thoughts on “Haven’t played tag in years … I’m it and now you are

  1. Pingback: Learning Is Messy - Blog » Blog Archive » 8 Random Things Meme

  2. Hi Cheri – I saw Amy Grant in concert in 1982. Michael W. Smith opened for her. That was when “Sing Your Praise To the Lord” was a big hit. I haven’t really kept up with her lately. As my kids grew into teenagers – I tried to listen to the artists they were listening to – P.O.D., Reliant K, Skillet, etc.

    Where in Texas did your grandmother live? I have lots of family living south of me in the good state of TX.

  3. Mstina,

    My grandmother lived in Seminole – in West Texas. Also, I was in Texas for 3 years, coaching volleyball at Stephen F. Austin State in the 80’s. I saw Amy Grant with Rich Mullins opening in Dallas during that time. I really miss that old music. 🙂

Leave a comment